Calling all iPhone Owners, Latest and Greatest Cases

It seems that when most of us break, aka drop our phones, its the glass that shatters before we notice anything. This in fact is the most vulnerable part of the device according to New York Times Gadgetwise blog. Tech 21 has recently come out with the Impact Shield. 

Image

The protector claims it has three unique layers of polymers, one of which is adapted from bulletproof glass, and claims to not only protect your glass but also provide optimal clarity. The product sells for $30 and is said to be easy to apply, remove and reapply. This is the first screen protect that is said to provide substantial protection compared to other products in the market. I find it very important the college kids come to terms with investing in one of these protectors. The amount drops and scratches our phones experience makes us extremely susceptible to these damages. So next time you do some online shopping, think about how you could save your self from having to buy a new smartphone. 

2 thoughts on “Calling all iPhone Owners, Latest and Greatest Cases

  1. I hate putting screen protectors on my phone because they always end up looking foggy and get all sticky on the sides. I want to see how these ones look on phones and if they are better. Phones are too expensive and yet break and crack so easily.

  2. I have one of these shields on my iPhone screen and I love having it on my phone. I always find it helpful for preventing my screen from cracking because I drop my phone quite often when I am out on the weekends and doing other activities during the week. I would definitely recommend the product to someone that didn’t have it on their phone.

Leave a comment